Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Parents should help their children take part in planned group activities while others believe it is a personal responsibility for a child to learn by themselves. I will discuss both views and give my opinion. Organised group activities are healthy activities that keep children occupied and busy,Parents are required to guide them in the activities, children can not plan an action by themselves,they need an adult who will give them the programme and take them through as well if the young ones are not guided by an adult all they will do is play their games and activities will not be on their mind For example what happens in lower classes in schools,during break time this children are always accompanied by their teachers and a few activities are done with the help of the teachers. On the other hand children can learn this activities on their own with a repeat of the same for some time they just require training and supervision, for example if a group of children left alone their minds are not thinking of any planned activities but playing their own games so this will require a long-term process. In conclusion, in my own opinion its good to train a child early in life to be responsible but it is a process,we need to guide them then we can allow them do their stuff as they grow and as we watch and supervise from a distance.