Woman and men are commonly seen as having different strength and weaknesses. Is it right to exclude males or females from certain professions because of their gender?

Gender dissimilarity has been viewed as having a profound impact on an individual’s career opportunities. However, this sexual difference should not be a restriction on the way both males and females pursue their dream jobs. The reasons for such an agreement will be discussed in detail in the following paragraphs. Firstly, there has been a stereotype for all genders in terms of their working abilities. Particularly, professions concerning strengths and authority frequently refer to males while females are often considered to take jobs that require finesse or elegance. Nevertheless, modern studies have proved that how the mind and body perform is diverse regardless of their sex. Therefore, men are capable of following careers that are stereotypically considered for women and vice-versa. For instance, now there are a large number of men whose pursuit is the culinary career; especially three judges in the American TV Show Masterchef. Another example is Ms. Thai Van Linh, a successful businesswoman and one of four investors in Shark Tank Vietnam. In addition, modern society has provided a conducive environment for people to access all kinds of jobs. One of the best achievements is the increase in educational institutions. Not only does this feat diversifies the number of majors for learners, but it also offers scholarships for both excellent scholars and those who are in need. In fact, either men or women, there has been a sharp rise in the act of following higher education, including bachelor, master, or doctoral degrees. Besides, science, technology, and engineering development are also factors that act as an incentive for people in their career path. Thanks to it, some occupations whose requirements are demanding such as pilot, architect, or constructor are now easier to take by both genders. In conclusion, the question of whether or not specific professions should be exclusive choices for genders remains controversial on the table. Despite that, the enhancements in different fields today will make it more equal for all to actualize their target careers as they ought to be.