With a fast pace of modern life more and more people are turning towards fast food for their main meals. Do you think the advantages outweigh disadvantages.

With the advancement of technology and the internet, it is easier now to be available at all hours of the day, whether you are at home or at a doctor's appointment. This means, in most cases, the normal working hours are no longer applicable. Because of this, many people find the cooking of a meal a very time-consuming time, as they are also on the go, thereby resorting to fast food outlets for their meals as the food is easily available. However, this poses more drawbacks as compared to advantages. The main pros that arise for the consumption of fast food, is it is easily available, as there are outlets almost everywhere. No cooking is required, and cleaning the dishes is out of the question. It is a cheaper option for a meal whilst travelling. Fast food is considered by many as a stress reliever, as it often tastes the same. It is also hygienic and is also a great substitute for people who are out of time. On the other hand, fast food consists of unhealthy ingredients, saturated fats, they have too many calories. High consumption of these foods can lead to health-related problems, and cause reductions in your physical fitness. They are usually low on essential minerals and vitamins. Consumption of large quantities of fast food may lead to addictions that would be hard to get rid of, and also they may affect your appearance and your self-esteem. In conclusion, although fast food may meet the requirement of food on the go, the overall drawbacks that it carries should cause a hindrance in its consumption. What we should keep in mind is that even though it helps meets our requirement for a quick meal now, it will cause way more problems in the future.