Is money or job satisfaction more important to consider when choosing a career?

It is very toughest situation choosing right job during career start such are remuneration, work satisfaction etc. Some people believe that employment satisfaction is more important whilst others prefer high paid jobs. I strongly argue that pay scale is important. Discussion on family expenditures, cost of health and education, and post retirement situation will show this. To begin, it is difficult to provide at least basic needs for family such as food, transport, utility bills, medical expenses, and kids’ education without money. Nowadays kids’ education becomes very expensive due to high salaries demanded by highly qualified teachers. Therefore, many families are not able to access to reputed schools, some are selling their properties to provide good education to their wards. In addition to that, it is needless to say about the situation of sudden medical emergencies, which requires lot of money to pay hospital bills. On top of that, some families want to buy new house, and few want to lead luxury life in spite of their financial conditions due to peer pressure. Thus, this makes it clear that work satisfaction can not help to overcome these issues Moreover, leading life after retirement is also one of the major concerns. Hence people are trying to earn money without giving preference to employment satisfaction as it gives temporary relief whereas financial burdens impact people health and mental stability. Therefore, most of the families are not ready to face such issues. In addition to that, It is very difficult to earn after reaching certain age, so, one should earn and save money when they were young to use it at old age. In many countries, there is no financial support for old age people from government unlike the situation in rich counties. As explained these problems can not be avoid by choosing job satisfaction In summary, I am not denying the need of job satisfaction but when compared to hardships due to financial problems, it is very negligible thing. We can overcome those issues caused by unsatisfaction of job by doing yoga, meditation and going to vacation with family and friends. Thus, it is clear why job satisfaction can not make us happy in real life with out more pay. As this essay has shown, more pay will make us feel comfortable by supporting our financial needs than employment satisfaction.