Some shops are open 24hous a day, 7 days a week. Do you think it is a good thing for the customers, the shop staff and the company as a whole?

Some retailers help their shops open 24 x 7.In my opinion, although this benefits customers but not the company much. While for the employers, it has certain merits as well as demerits. For the consumers, it is very beneficial to have access to shops that are open 24 hours a day. If they have to purchase anything for emergency, these shops are always an advantage. For example, very late in the night, they require some grocery items they can easily buy from these stores. When it comes to the employees of such retail stores there are certain advantages as well as disadvantages. Longer open hours means workers would get their overtime and can earn a little extra income. However, the working hours would be more and this could become lethargic as well. So it is neither positive nor negative for the company staffs. Looking at the company’s point of view, it does not increase their profits, despite of keeping their stores open through day and night. This is mainly because during night there might not be many customers, yet the staff must be paid for working throughout the night. Ultimately, the profit they would gain by keeping the stores open would be lesser that then expense they would face in paying the staffs. However, during the weekends depending on the store the customer traffic could be higher and it may result in some profits. In conclusion, the buyers would have advantages due to 24 x 7 open shops, however, not for the relatives. For working staff, it is a toss-up.