Some people think that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace. Others think that the true function of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employee. What, in your opinion, should be the main function of a university?

A number of nations believe that the main goal of going to universities is improved knowledge and practical skills for careers. However, some citizens argue that the institutions have other roles such as develop their information and use it for themselves not just in workplace. I accept the both views and will express my reasons. On the one hand, there are some reasons exist that why people want to go the prestigious universities. Firstly, parents invest in their children’s education due to they want to their youngest become accomplishment and achieve to their ambitions. Also, pupils can improve their information and become expert in their major. Secondly, the public establishments are academic places which students can cultivate their soft skills namely, leaderships, team works and communications. For example, some pupils do not have professional qualifications when they go to the academic institutions, they have to adapt themselves with situation and increase their qualifications. Thus, going to the universities can help students to develop their practical skills and learn new knowledge related to their field. On the other hand, the information people learn at the academic places can help them in their lives not only in workplaces. Nevertheless, people do not just learn academic knowledge relate Change the form of the verb related show examples to their fields, they learn about team working and communicate with other people which are impact on their lives either. In addition, they become more responsible and effective in the community. In my view, without doubt academic institutions can increase our information and help us to contribute positively to society. However, universities cannot give us experience in career just we can use our knowledge to promote. In conclusion, going to prestigious universities can have some opportunities that can improve our practical skills which are impact on lives and our knowledge can help us to become expert with using academic information.