Films are no longer exclusively produced by big companies. Digital technology has enabled everybody to create their own video(s) and film(s). Is it a positive or a negative development?

In the modern era, the technology of films gradually becomes obsolete as it is replaced by the digital innovation, which contributes people to easily taking photos and making videos. In this essay, I will provide both benefits and drawback of this circumstance and express my opinion toward this overview. To begin, There are 2 main benefits to support the advantages of the digital development including convenience and cost saving. First of all, in order to take photos, people not only need to buy a camera to record the pictures, but they also need to buy flims, which are so expensive, and less number in that time. Nowadays, the digital camera enables photographers to infinitely take the photos without spending a vast money for buying films. They can keep a thousand of pictures in a small memory card or a portable hard disk. Secondly, digital technology provides the facilitation to all people. As in the past, taking photos and recording videos by films are too difficult for ordinary people, and need the person who have films related expertises and experiences, whereas recently individuals even a 6 years old child can take photos and make videos by just a click on smart phone. Therefore, the digital development is considered as a positive aspect. However, digital cameras also have a drawback. Due to easily use without paying for the extra films, people do not appreciate the value of the pictures compared to those being taken by the films cameras. In the past, in order to shoot a photo, photographers need to make sure that the pictures that they take will be perfect as a flim was high cost so the taken photo is always appreciated. While, nowadays, mobile phone allows people to take a hundred people and select the best picture later. As a result, people do not realize the value of photos as in the past. In conclusion, presumably, the digital development, which replaces the film technology, is positive because its benefits outnumbers its drawbacks according to aforementioned reasons.