As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual well-being. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

Job satisfaction nowadays seems to become an integral factor of individual well-being because the majority of an adult’s life is spent on a job. There are several elements which are responsible for the contentment in work such as competitive wage and a good working environment. In my perspective, the fulfilment in the job for all laborers is quite unrealistic. There are some elements that result in the enjoyment of work. First of all, generous salaries and policy for benefits play an integral role to satisfy most workers. Human beings nowadays go to work not only for meeting basic and essential living demands but also for their means of daily pleasures. Moreover, it is supposed that anyone today should have a surplus of money to save for the future. Apart from dreamed salaries, the workers also well consider the working environment in their companies as well as their job prospects. This can be divided into human factors and surroundings like facilities, services or benefits. The managers or employers who lead them in all projects are usually expected to be sensitive, generous and especially visionary while co- workers must be rounded and supportive in a team. Also, facilities and services such as air-conditioning, automatic coffee-making machines in the company contribute to their job satisfaction. The employees who can be offered such convenience are willing to dedicate their energy and time voluntarily. Last but not least, the chances to get a promotion partly encourage workers to make progress and self-develop gradually, which helps them to escape from monotonous feelings every day and brings to them a sense of achievement fulfilment in work. As a result, job amusement depends much on how employees feel at job, the positions they gain in the future and the salaries that are offered. However, real contentment in work would be unrealistic for the main reason. The fact that is human nature to always expect more. In particular, the labourer will be satisfied with their income for only a short period of time and they find not enough after that while they expect more but are not ready to make effort. In this way, the waiting as well as expectation of something definitely makes our employees undepressed and frustrated. Therefore, complete amusement in a job is impractical. In conclusion, by several main factors, job satisfaction in some ways enhances the quality of working of workers. Moreover, all employees also need to learn how to please with present