CCTV cameras are a common sight in town centres, on public transport and outside many businesses. They not only help identify and apprehend criminals but also serve as a crime deterrent. However, some people believe that they are intrusive and constitute a breach of privacy. What do you feel is more important, personal privacy or public safety?

Throughout the world many countries provided their crowded areas with CCTV cameras which are beneficial in order to identify the criminals and solve a crime. In contrast to its benefits, many people worry about their privacy and can not trust to the CCTV. This essay will discuss the arguments supporting the importance of public safety rather than personal privacy. First of all, the main purpose of CCTV cameras is solving crime, identifying suspisious actions and preventing their repeatence. Modern technologies give an opportunity to find out the information about criminals by matching identities and analyse their history of crime. As an example, the world rate of the most safety countries with the lowest value of crime shows that South Korea is estimated as the safest country. The reason for this value is explained by the appearance of CCTV cameras everywhere in the country. South Korea is provided by the latest technical equipment and a cameras have a significant role in their social life because all of the crime are being solved by work of cameras even in rural areas. Secondly, the CCTV camera are loaded by government with appreciation of privacy laws. Street cameras are used only in case of alarm situation and looking for someone particular. In everyday life it is hard to match the street cameras. Despite the fact that are always turned on, people will worry about their privacy, but an accident would happen suddenly and anywhere. Considering all the arguments mentioned below, the CCTV camera are actions to avoid a crime, therefore public safety can overweight personal privacy