The free movement of goods across national borders has long been a controversial issue.Some people argue that if it is necessary for economic growth,while authors claim that it damages local industries.Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is disputed that free movement of goods is whether necessary for economic growth or it damages local industries.Each of these two views has different aspects that could be discussed.In my opinion,it seems that this movement does more good than harm. Topping demerit list of free movement of goods across national borders is that it can be financially beneficial.The shining example is catching various types of fish exist in the north of Iran,where I belong to,and export them overseas.The income of this trade will be brought to our own country especially our province, consequently we will witnessing the economic growth. Moreover, this movement can improve international connection and provides more appropriate conditions for imports and exports. In contrast,with the rapid rise of moving goods across national borders, concern is also growing about damaging local industries.We cannot deny the negative effects of this movement of on local industries but this problem could be solved.If local industries could be the subcategories of bigger business groups they will attain more profits.In this situation not only do local industries improve beneficially, but also more significant dealings will be done in both international and national levels. To conclude,despite of economic growth of free movement of goods across national borders we should look after local industries too.By using experience and knowledge of expert individuals we can make balance between supporting local industries and this movement to keep up the profit of both sides.