n some countries in Europe, some children from the age of 11 or 13 go to schools to learn more practical skills that will help them get a job. Other children stay in schools which provide a more general academic education. What should schools do to prepare students for the world of work?

Some school provides just theoritical education while other schools are more into practical teaching. However, i believe that practical knowledge is far better than therories which helps student to understand the real world better way. Many school education system follows books and scale their student's level based on the theory exams. They teach whatever written in the books and do not think out of the box. Such students, when they grow up it is very hard for them to adapt the reality of the world. Because book knowledge you cant execute at every stage of life. No matter how scholar you are but when it comes to do it practically recitation wil not work. For example, if you did your degree with distinction but you never learned any communication skills or case studies practically, that results into outranked you from the students who did learn practical skills. On the other hand, students who go to school where they provide more practical lessons apart from the book theory, they will be more confident. Due to the fact that when you perform anything in reality that just read from the books, it makes a huge difference. For instance, if school has one lecture of science where they need to submit the project by making charts or graphs or discussing the topic in a group and not just by reading it. This way not only student will remember that particular topic but it will make the study interesting. In addition to that they will learn various skills such as communiacation and how to use their mind out of the books content which is very beneficial for work life. So in conclusion, shool should provide practical classes of basic studies plus behaviour therapy and communication which can help them become better at adapting the real world problems at work in the future including getting a better job.