Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Almost in every organization candidates are required to give personal details like applicant hobbies, area of interest, married or unmarried. One group of people believe that all these information have their own importance and relevance. Whereas others beg to differ and opine that it is useless. To my opinion, while applying for a job, giving personal information has its own use and purpose. This essay will discuss both views, followed by a reasoned conclusion. On the one hand, giving private information is almost asked by every human resource manager, while applying for a job. It helps the company in various ways to judge the candidate. To elaborate, it assists them to decide the location, where the applicant can be appointed just by knowing his or her mother tongue and availability of passport. In addition, in case of emergency it also plays a vital role to contact immediate family. It will be easy for organizations to arrange respective blood for employees if there is an accident happens since they have the information about the blood group of candidates. For example, the company we can find on workers ID his or her emergency contact number along with blood group. On the contrary, there are people who think that personal information has no use, even it may be used against you. People argue that since for any job the experience and education of a candidate are assessed, still requires to disclose his or her marital status, so that employer can decide the shift of the employee. That's clearly a misuse of information. Even sometimes, preference is given on the basis of passport participant carry. To conclude, although there are supporting ideas for both the viewpoints, however, as per my opinion, giving personal details have more pros as it is more important to save lives and inform relative at the time urgency and located at a right place rather than worrying about the shift of job.