Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Bio data,marital status and leisure time management are some of the information that employers seek to know about before giving a job offer.Though some people take it positive others criticize it and prefer that it is better if such information can be omitted.In this essay,we shall explore both sides and a personal view will be stated at the end of the discussion. To begin with,it is important for the employer to know the marital status of a person and their interests before employing them, in oder to plan for the social aspect of the employee. For example,medical covers issued by the employer are paid depending on whether the employee is single or has a family. More over,some social habits if adopted as an hobby can hinder the employee from meeting the employers goals.It is then important for the employer to know the kind of hobby that an employee has interest in before employing them. In contrast, such information can be used as an avenue for bias.People with hobbies which are not the employers inerest can be denied an equal chance of getting a job compared with those possessing the interest of the employer.An example is a person whose hobby is travelling and is seeking an employement as a teacher.He or she can be biasly biased judged that they will use class time in their hobbies and hence poor performance. In conclussion,it is important for the employer to have an overview of the nature of the person coming to work for them in order to have an excellent human resource management. However, such information should not be used to discriminate subjects against their opponents and all the people should be given an equal opportunity to exercise their freedom seperately from work relations.