Some countries spend a lot of money to make bicycle usage easier. Why is this? Is this the best solution to traffic congestion

Few nations around the world are spending a fortune of their national income on facilitating and preparing bicycles infrastructure. While there are some clear reasons for them to adopt such plans, I personally believe that bikes cannot eleminate the rush hours problems in big cities. On the one hand, governments can find various justifications for considering bicyle riding in their financial budgets. Firstly, from an environmental perspectives using of such transportation mean will reduce the greenhouse gases and CO2 rates considerably. This is because, incontrary in contrary to cars and buses, bicycles has zero emissions and depend only on the kinetic energy produced by our foot movement. In addition, using it will make your citizens healthier, and eventually, this will reflect positively in their work performance, besides, reduction of the medical bills. Finally, using of bicycles can decrease the accidents percentages. Therefore, some nations are guiding their citizens toward using bikes more than vehicles. On the other hand, even though there are many benefits to convert for biycles bicycle using, I do not believe that this situation will solve the congestion problems. There are many other methods that can be consider as a better solution for crowding difficulties such as metro stations and underground public transportation systems. For example, Dubai Metro solved huge traffic issues in the city because it helps in the commuting of thousands of workers to the city centre without using their personal cars. But using bicyle cannot be efficent for such country where the weather condition and distances are physical barriers for the riders. To conclude, economical and environmental reasons led governments to shift toward using of bicylces bicycle. However, regardless to the benefits expected from this, it cannot be considered as the best congestion solution.