It is believed that people should choose their jobs based on income in order to provide security for their families. Do you agree that the salary is an important factor when choosing a job? What other factors should be considered?

In the present generation a great stake of people choose work based on it's pay scale so that they could secure their family needs rather than the job satisfaction. In do not agree with the given statement due to the fact that though money aids in accumulating materialistic goods it does not provide mental peace. Moreover, there are many other things to be considered such as learning opportunities, growth and immensely important of all that is interest. To begin with, People especially fresh graduates join the companies even though their educational backgrounds and interests are of no match to the duties they perform. Firstly, the foremost reason is to get paid inorder fulfill their basic necesseties such as food,shelter and clothing. Secondly, in multiple cases they just do it in order earn certain pocket money just for their fun activities which are partying, shopping and vacations. However, all these things are only short term and does not resonate the same vibes over a long period of time. For instance, I myself is an example for this scenario. I have joined a software MNC even though my it was not what i wanted just t have the feel of being employed and get financially free quickly. But, overtime thing's changed and the role feels more tedious than enjoyable. Thus, never do something just to get paid. On the other hand, interest plays a pivotal role while working owning to the fact that it is what that keeps us motivated on daily basis. Secondly, the other factor is growth has to be considered as it very significant in paving path to the future. Moreover, it dictates pay scale. This could either cause a surge or might plunge the existing money. To illustrate it further, Sachin who was a school dropout from a below poverty line family pursued his dream of playing cricket. Eventhough, he received only a minimal amount his passion is what has driven him to become the most admirable person. To conclude, Money diverts people to take the duties away from their core interests just to give the ability to feed their beloved. However, there's more than that which makes humans to work which would inspire them to be more genuine to themselves.