Many people believe that the government should encourage industries and businesses to move from large cities to the countryside. Do you think that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Many people feel that it is essential for the government to provide incentives for industries and trades to relocate from urban areas to rural sites. In my opinion, the merits exceed the drawback. On the one hand, locating firms in the countryside is beneficial to both metropolitan areas and rural sites. As a matter of fact, agriculture is still the main livelihood of many people in villages. Nevertheless, farmers have been living in harsh living conditions due to the effects of extreme weather events causing destructive damage to their crops. With the appearance of commercialization, inhabitants can get employment when having difficulties. For that reason, instead of being fully dependent on harvest to make an earn living, they can also draw a monthly salary from plants. Thus, their general living conditions will be improved considerably, which is a contributor to boosting economy of local areas. Another advantage is that some urban issues can be lessened. Undeniably, deteriorating air quality, traffic congestion, or overcrowding are such pressing problems in big cities. However, thanks to the establishment of business in the countryside, the urgent issues can be controlled or even be addressed. On the other hand, it has some demerits also. When manufacturers are situated in regional sites, it is quite inconvenient for firms to keep in touch with their customers and counterparts. They will have to make a long commute to have an appointment with each other, or to have thorough discussions. Hence, this can ruin their relationships with their clients. In conclusion, the benefits of moving their premises outside metropolises are much more significant than the downsides since it is the contributor to the development of villages by providing career options along with addressing some pressing problems in big cities. Nonetheless, agencies can get into trouble in connecting to their customers. This is the reason why it is necessary that government assist companies with finance to persuade enterprises relocate to remote sites.