Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the tendency of high school graduates enroll in college is significantly increased. Some individuals believe that learners should be able to freely choose whatever they like to learn. Others argue that they should be forced to study what will be helpful for them in the forthcoming. Both sides have their own supporting reasons. Before taking side, this essay will show you some reasons. Without interesting subjects, students cannot fulfill their abilities to follow their dreams. This will make them lost their carrer path including life purpose. Moreover, being forced to attend classes that they do not choose is a waste of their time while spending time on what they like can directly help them achieve their goal. For instance, graduates whose dream is to be national athlete can spend most of their time practicing instead of sitting in Mathematics class which is not useful for them. In other words, studying whatever they like will make them bring out their best potential. This will definitely help them not only improve their self esteem but also achieve their goal. However, studying essential subjects such as technology and science can make their life better. This can ensure that at least all learners have more knowledge in various pathways which can help them overcome a terrible situation in the future easily. They have more opportunities to apply for several jobs than those who choose to study only what they are interested. To illustrate, recently, working in entertainment or some sport industries are prohibited for a while due to a pandemic, having several useful knowledge and skills can help them easily find their new job which can support their financial situation. Therefore, they more likely to have higher quality of life. In a nutshell, owing to the unsecured world, having other appropriate informations Having considered this matter carefully, I think even undergraduates enjoy studying whatever they like, obtaining sufficient information is also necessary. Therefore I suggest that university should use a hybrid method of learning by selecting not only whatever subjects they like but also essential ones. In addition, college should provide more opportunities for learners to take part in new experiences.