Some people feel that certain workers like nurses, doctors and teachers are undervalued and should be paid more, especially when other people like film actors or company bosses are paid huge sums of money that are out of proportion to the importance of the work that they do. -How far do you agree? -What criteria should be used to decide how much people are paid?

I agree with the content that certain workers should be paid more because their works are very necessary for society and have a specific profession. Conversely, other people like film actors or company bosses are fine to earn huge sums of money because they have a higher risk in the stability of their careers than certain workers. They should be valued for their work based on the work they do. Firstly, service industries like nurses, doctors and teachers do more than we could imagine. According to the medician, they have to work very hard to contribute to the community. Moreover, they have to spend more time studying than any other careers in order to do these jobs and their work schedules are unstable too but their earnings were less than they should have been. For example, they should be paid according to the number of patients they care for and their professional fees. One more obvious example is teachers. They not only give knowledge to their students but also spend time watching and guiding students' moral behaviour and protecting their safety at schools. This is an invaluable thing because this stuff will create people who value it in the future. Secondly, it's normal for film actors to earn a lot of wage for the work they do because the period of their career is very short. But it had a huge impact on the public by when they perform or advertise things, their fans will go and buy the things they advertised. These things can lead to the growth of companies that hire them to advertise. Consequently, it was usual for them to maintain a lot of money from this career. The same applies to film actors. It's common that the bosses of any company earn a huge sum of money because they are the ones who judge the strategies and direction of the company. To summarize, they should be paid for the performance they actually do, not because of the name of the job. Service industries should be paid based on their industry and the effectiveness of the work they do and it's understandable why careers like the leaders of companies and artists have a high income.