Nowadays, some workplaces tend to employ equal numbers of men and women workers. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Given current circumstances throughout the world, more and more employers prefer to hire same number of male and female as an employee. There is no doubt whatsoever in my mind that this is progressive evolution. To begin with, it is immediately apparent that hiring equal number of both sexes will help in reducing gender based discrimination. This will also reduce sexual harassment at workplaces as it brings sense of safety among workers. To illustrate this, my company had ratio of 20:80 for female and male worked. During that time, female workers were abused a lot by dominated male staff and they were fewer opportunities for them as well. However, this is not the case right now as organization has increased this ratio by 1:1. Perhaps most importantly, it is abundantly clear that this practise will give an equal chance and opportunity to every human being regardless their gender. Moreover as there will more people available to carry out same work with more efficiency thus product prices will become more reasonable. Apart from this, it will also give employer chance to hire best resource for ongoing opening. In my personal experience, I have noticed that Subway prices are reduced and they are tastier now since when local food store has hired more female workers. The state of affairs relating to this phenomenon in my country, Australia, is not great deal different from the experiences of nations throughout the world. When all is said and done, I pen down saying that the trend of hiring an equal number of male and female is definitely positive development because it will help to build much stronger society and community by providing more opportunities to the right candidate for right job.