Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

According to the opinion of a few people, students who Pursue higher education should opt for the branch in which they are interested. However, the other group of individuals say that branch for University education needs to be selected based on future perspective and scope., First we will consider the part that, one always go for the branch which makes him happy and understands better. The specialisation for higher education should always be based on one's interest as they will put all efforts to learn that, they will be happy throughout the process of learning, they explore, analyse, interpret from the heart. In the end they will secure a good scores and they will be having vast knowledge in the subject. After,graduation they will join the jobs that give opportunity to grow further. By all the above process they will be happy in their life and personal life will be calmer with lots of enjoyment. On the other hand, everything can not be predicted in advance. No one knows what can happen in life. An experienced person who has faced many things and saw what all consequences they have to face if they won't opt the branch which has better future than going for dream branch. Depending on the future scope, the opportunity you have to choose the branch in which you want to be graduate so that you will get job which pays you better money and amenities to lead a more organised, sophisticated life. For,example what we see nowadays is, a guy graduates opting his dream branch and after graduating, once he starts searching for a job, he realises that the branch has no scope, unwillingly he has to do some computer course or study for some competitive exams and joins some companies or sector where his dream branch will have no scope. To conclude, it's better to go for a dream branch for graduation before in hand you should discuss with the experienced person about future scopes and opportunities. If opportunity provides go for the career counselling team and have a discussion before choosing the subject.