In many countries, plastic containers have become more popular than ever. They are used in many businesses such as food and drink industry. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh its disadvantages?

There has been an argumentative notion heating a debate over the impact of plastic containers, particularly in some beverage industries. Personally, I would contend that the drawbacks of plastic use far outweigh any benefit it may bring. It is irrefutable to note that plastic containers bring a wealth of tremendous benefits due to their low cost and convenience. Nowadays, when people tend to consume more fast food and take-away products, using single-use plastic packaging will help to make the cost affordable to more consumers. Moreover, plastic containers are also very convenient. These days, most people have an extremely hectic schedule hence buying takeaway food and drink seem to be the most suitable choice. Starbucks in Vietnam can be cited as a compelling example of a brand using plastic containers for delivery. Obviously, plastic containers play such a significant role to not only customers but also to producers. While the advantages of optimizing plastic containers are widely acknowledged, it still poses a tremendous threat to the environment and human’s health. For the time being, plastic has always been known as non-recyclable material and can easily find its way to the ocean and wreak havoc on sea creatures. Furthermore, if used for a long time, the toxic exhaust fumes from burning plastic waste can cause a negative effect on people’s health. Undisputedly, plastic containers have a frenzy pressing disadvantages on the environment and can endanger our health. In conclusion, while plastic containers are convenient in some aspects, their severe risks are much more significant. Hence, it is necessary to minimize the use of these plastic materials as much as we can.