Climate change is a big environmental problem that has become critical in the last couple of decades. Some people claim that humans should stop burning fossil fuels and use only alternative energy resources, such as wind and solar power. Others say that oil, gas and coal are essential for many industries, and not using them will lead to economic collapse. What is your opinion? Support your point of view with relevant examples.

In recent years, humans have been dealing with various environmental issues, one of which is climate change. While many people believe that the main reason for this is the excess use of non-sustainable fuels which needs to be eradicated, a sizable group believes that these are necessary for several industrial purposes and might negatively impact the world’s economy if not utilized. In my opinion, there has to be a balance among the sources for effective use. I will provide further details to substantiate my view in the course of the essay. To commence with, the use of alternate energy sources is one of the best lucrative methods to meet the demands of the requirements and reduce the use of non-renewable energy. Power generated from the solar panels and wind wills offers continuous energy and at a cheaper price when compared to the power attained from oil, gas and coal along with no detrimental effects on the planet. However, it has many benefits, the implementation of these resources is limited. For instance, sun energy production will be restricted to areas that have adequate sunlight and will be inefficient if inadequate sunlight. As a result, we can only create power in the regions which cater for this specific demand. On the contrary, it is essential to maintain our economy which is mainly dependant on fossil fuels. Although oil, gas, and coal have harmful effects when excessively used, they are also the highest contributor towards producing the highest amount of energy used for industries and other commercial purposes. These negative impacts might be controlled if we monitor the use and supervise the effects on our environment. For example, several studies have identified various ways to overcome the challenges that occurred due to these resources, such as restricting the usage to commercial purposes or introducing renewable sources based on the feasibility. In conclusion, it is evident that humans are in constant need of energy which cannot be provided by renewable sources due to their environmental limitations: therefore, arises the need for relentless requirement of power produced from fossil substances. After a thorough analysis of the topic, I believe that human dependency on non-renewable sources is inevitable, however, the drawbacks can be managed by striking a balance between sustainable and non-sustainable resources.