In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railways line for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, it is important for the government to decide wisely in which transportation should be constructed. Some individuals suggest that the federal authorities should spend money on developing the railways for the fast trains. Other argue that they should renovate other existing public transport instead. Both approaches have their own supporting reasons. Regarding to the first idea, investment in constructing new railways encourage foreign travellers to come to visit the city as it become more convenient for the tourists. For example, traveling by Shinkansen, the fastest train in Japan, take only a few minutes from town to town while it takes almost a day if traveling by bus. As a result, there are an upward trend for the tourism in Japan. This means that not only bring thebut also the increasing number in the economic system. Therefore, it is worth for investing. Moreover, the speedy train can carry more people than automobiles. This can reduce the traffic problems especially in the big city and it decrease the amount of pollution that resulted from the less number of vehicles. On the other hand, the government should consider improving other types of transportation which are already existed as the first priority. If they decide to construct the underground system as a new project, the existing transport is left behind. This means that all the money that have already invested in that kind of transportation is valueless. The nation can not make any use of them. Therefore, the money should be spent on improving the existing one first. Moreover, further development on the existing system costs less amount of money compared to the starting of a new transportation system. In conclusion, even though improving the existing public transport is essential thing, the constructing new railways can lead more benefits to the society in terms of economy and environment. In my perspective, the government should divide the budgets in both ways.