Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now 'one big traffic jam'. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars?

It is true that roads in big cities are suffocating with the unprecedented number of new private cars running on the streets, particularly in the last three decades. However, governments in the concerned countries can mitigate this peoblem by placing few practical solutions. First of all, local governments have to encourage people to use public transportations by making more buses, and trains available on the streets and by reducing ticket's prices. Moreover, students and veterans, for example, might be offered annual boarding pass for affordable prices, or for free on the weekends. Susequently Consequently, many families will be refraing refrain from giving a ride to their children, eventually a considerable number of cars will be off streets in the morning and the afternoon when traffic jam is at the peak. Secondly, social media supported by governmental associations might paly a crucial role by intiating awareness campaigns to point out the importance of keeping our environment clean by means of possessing one car only for each family of less than four members, and in a second step it would be reasonable to increase the taxes on the second purchased car. In my home country, for instance, taxes will be tribled troubled tried on the second owned vehicle. Thus, many people will consider using another way of transportation, thus roads would get less congested. In conclusion, there is no doubt that many cities around the world turned out to be a smog factories due to the abundant numbers of cars on the streets, but by applying some measures, goverments government might control and mitigate this dilemma mainly by encouraging public transportation and palcing more taxes on private vehicles ownership.