A government’s role is only to provide defence capability and urban infrastructure (roads,water supplies, etc.). All other services (education, health, social security) should be provided by private groups or individuals in the community. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Better services are important for each country to secure the individual citizen as well as can be beneficial in their daily life. Many people believe that defence and urban infrastructure facilities should be handled by the government and the remaining services such as education, health, social security to be controlled by the private organization or individual in the community. In my opinion, services provided by the private sector should also be provided by the government because lots of money will be incurred in such facilities so if some citizens cannot afford them then they have an option to choose. On the one hand, the security of the country should be the main role of the government because the government is made by the citizens of the country to provide essential urban infrastructure and protection against crime. The government has the budget for the new innovations or new gadgets to use which can provide the information of terrorism before it can happen. For instance, a high radar air traffic system can provide information about an intruder and can activate the weapons to take down the plane. Adding to it, Government can help the citizens to construct new roads and highways in order to ease the traffic by redirecting the vehicles. On the other hand, to provide a good future to the citizens of the country education system and health care are important. With the help of the investors, the private organization can provide these facilities with new technologies that can be used in schools, colleges and hospitals. For example, despite many private schools investing their money in the expansion to provide an extra-curricular activity with education and the private hospital provides some unique rapid reports, they would charge three or four times more than the government hospitals hence, it is too hard to afford for the middle-class people. In Conclusion, both the public and the private sector should provide all the facilities. It will be according to the citizens if they are able to afford then they will choose the private sector over the public and if they are not then vice-versa.