People in senior management positions should have a higher salary than other workers in a company or an organization. Do you agree or disagree?

In the time being, the salary range has never failed to provoke debates. It is argued that senior management positions should have more lucrative income than other workers in a company or organization. While this thinking is valid to a certain extent, I consider myself an advocate on some occasions. Firstly, the handsome salary should be applied to those who have seniority in the company because of their contribution and loyalty. A gap in salaries may increase positive competition among employees because along with recognition and promotions, fantastic earnings is one of the essential rewards that stimulates an employee to work. As a result, this will create a strong incentive for regular employees to burn the candle at both ends and get promoted to reputed status with such significant responsibilities, regardless of any difficulties or intense pressure. While the redeeming features of higher salaries for senior managers are widely acknowledged, it is unfair if the other workers are ignored. In my opinion, the pay should be determined based on the ability and contribution of each individual to the company, not on the age of effort. Because some people do not contribute as much as other members of the organisation. They assign jobs to others and enjoy the luxury of taking credit for work not done by them, as a consequence of which they get higher pay. Moreover, some workers think that the duty of seniors is making decisions and they have to get done their task but this perspective is inaccurate. To sum up, the senior managers should have high salaries since they have to give their best shot to reach the senior position and do stressful work.