Many high-level positions in companies are filled by men even though the workforce in many developed countries is more than 50 percent female. So companies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of these positions to women.

Historically, females were viewed as homemakers, accordingly, they were constantly given meaningless jobs, and didn't have a chance of being managers or professionals. I believe that this stereotype has already outlived itself and is old-fashioned. Women should not be treated inferior to males, mostly when they have the similar, if not better, capability to do work as men. Reports say that women are better in academics, but organizations ignore this. Unfortunately, this problem is relevant in Russia. Only 9% of people holding high positions in our Government are women. In addition to the fact that the number of males is much higher, most often they receive salaries different from females. Nowadays, diversity is gaining popularity. Abroad, the employer is obliged to comply with a certain quota of employees with different characteristics, which prevents discrimination of social groups. One of the major benefits of improved gender equality in the workplace is a more cohesive and more productive workforce. Furthermore, companies will start to see a significant amount of financial progression. To sum up, society’s attitudes toward women in the workplace are slowly starting to change. The unequal treatment of working women will take years to change, but change is occurring. The main step towards fairness is the equal ratio of women and men in high positions.