In school or universities, girls prefer subjects related to art and boys prefer subjects related science. Should this tendency be changed? What is your opinion?

Common minds are thinking that some subjects divide due to students sex. But, due to nowadays tendency girls prefer art lessons rather science, however, boys vice versa. In this essay I will highlight my opinion with some examples to answer the question "should this trend be changed?" On the one hand, we know a woman with a great mind. Although there are many famous women that fame and engaged in art, also we should know that a lot of females that not worse than men in science. For example, the first programmer in the world is a woman. Her name is Ada Lovelense. She created her own computer to write code and make easier her routines,and she has developed a term - binary. Overall it shows that not only men can be the best in science. Likewise, there are too many great men artists who exist too. Moreover, nowadays most of the singers are men too. Singing is one of the main pieces of art. I look at history males are created many masterpieces, which are well known even now. For instance, Beethoven, who is the most genius piano player in the world yet. Even he has no hearing, he continued to play, he was possessed in it. But if he stopped playing on account of these tendencies, we would have missed such a talent. To summarize, in my opinion, any tendencies should not stop people to make and perform masterpieces. If she wants to be a scientist, she could try to be it, and maybe the world will get another genius like Ada Lovelense.