Children who are brought up in families that do not have large amounts of money are better prepared to deal with the problems of adult life than children brought up by wealthy parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

The role of the family in children ’s growth becomes more and more essential nowadays. Some people argue that children from poor parents are better equipped in solving the challenges in adult life rather than those in richer families. From my point of view, I strongly agree with this statement, I will elaborate my opinion in the following paragraphs. To begin with, adversity from relatively poor families enables children to possess the capacity of achieving their dream regardless difficulties in their adult life. For example, Jason Ma, the founder of Alibaba, a well known enterprise in China, is actually from a middle-class family. Living in a moderate-income background, he has learned how to deal with the tricky problem and how to overcome the tough situation in an early age. In another word, he has known that nothing successful comes from free since he was a little boy. Motivated by this acknowledgment, teenagers from middle-income families will work hard all the way through and most of the time, they are more likely to confront the challenges in life and therefore live an envious successful life when they grow up. All of such applausive experience are contributed to their hardship life in childhood. Conversely, those who are overprotected by their affluent parents could largely lack the capacity to be independent and to address issues. Firstly, just imagine living in a wealthy family, parents will give comprehensive support to their children, which means kids may not realise or worry about money-related issues, and even their lives will be easier without any blocks as their parents will help them to flee from difficulties to the maximum. Therefore, these children will have trouble in decision-making in later life. More seriously, without help from their parents, they would be unable to meet the the demands in employment, education or even their own marriage. Consequently, compared to children from the poor, rich family kids are harder to solve problems correctly. In conclusion, contributing to all of the mentioned spoiled situations that kids from rich family may experience, I purely believe that children in poor families will be more prepared to solve problems in the future life.