In many countries, plastic containers have become more popular than ever. They are used in many businesses such as food and drink industry. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh its disadvantages?

There is a controversial statement heating a debate over the fact that single-use plastics have become more prevalent and are utilized in a wide range of industries such as food or beverage. While the merits of plastic containers are valid to some extent, I would contend that it does more harm than good to our planet. Without a shadow of a doubt, elastic kettles play a paramount significance role in the food and drink manufacturing industry. Evidently, they do wonders for the revenue of several businesses since an eclectic mix of food companies have optimized it to manufacture a wealth of different packages at an affordable price. Moreover, plastic wrappers have less weight compared to other packaging materials so that they serve as a portable container for consumers to bring along, concurrently are suggested to be applied to use on a mass scale. To be specific, MacDonald and KFC can be cited as some solid examples for those who make use of single-use plastic for packaging. Correspondingly, it is irrefutable to note that plastic items bring positive influences on not only the producers but also the consumers. While the redeeming features of elastic containers are widely acknowledged, its counterpart still lingers. Apparently, humans produce millions of tons of plastic annually, most of which are not able to decay naturally. Consequently, they have a tendency to get into the water and find their way to the ocean, which directly wreaks havoc on the underground and marine life. Furthermore, the devastating effects of the emissions from burning waste are posing a threat to the air quality as well as the very security of humans. For example, China is the country that produces the most elastic waste, which contributes to greenhouse gas emissions; thus, Beijing, China's capital, has had to put up with a foggy atmosphere for a long time. Therefore, it is fair to say that plastic items have proved themselves as a detrimental impact on the living environment of humans as well as their health conditions. To sum up, notwithstanding some benefits brought by the usage of elastic capsules in several businesses, if they are exploited exceedingly without being well-processed, the drawbacks on human life weigh more than their counterparts.