Some people think the government should invest more money in teaching science than other subjects in order for a country to develop and progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a widespread belief that technology plays a vital role in the metabolism of current society. Therefore,there are increasing number of educationalists propose that the official ought to boost funds in the science education than other subjects. From my point of view, I agree this proposal to some extent, but I disagree that investing more than other subjects. As society is advancing by leaps and bounds, the frontier technological and scientific advances have found their own way into every corner of people's life and work. This had been proved true by the 19th-century U.K and 20th-century U.S.A., who largely depended on, respectively, industrial revolution and automobile industry for their prosperity. Furthermore, in 21-century, the occurrence of artificial intelligence which has altered everyone's lifestyle. All of these are extremely effective in raising productivity and creativity. In this regard, the science technology is fundamental to the development and progress of a country. And thus, the organization should expend sufficient fiscal revenues on teaching science. However, in this knowledge-oriented society, schooling is never about what provides us with the immediate return, but the systematic knowledge carrier that can broaden our mind, in which liberal arts, sciences, or humanities coordinate together, building our insights and reflections, and bridging our rationality and personality. Except for the science subject, other subjects are the same important. Without the equal investment in various subjects, what would preclude the country from advance. Based on the analysis above, I tend to believe that only with allocating the fiscal expenditure on education, the students can be tailored in an all-round way, which will facilitate the growth of a country.