The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age there has been sudden increase on shopping over internet and this trend may lead to closing of shops in towns and cities. In my opinion, yes traditional way of shopping will change in future and the stores to survive must adapt to this changing trend. Firstly, Due to affordability and better reach of internet connection, people can browse internet using any electronic device which has the capability to connect with internet. This had allowed companies to develop websites and mobile applications, where they can host their products and customer can browse and chose from it. This approach had helped companies to save operational cost which included shop rent, distributor cost and staff to manage the various shops. For example, Amazon is one of the largest online retail website and they don’t have any retail stores over the country, because they directly ship their product to the end customer, who had placed their order over internet. Secondly, the online shopping trend will slowly push the brick-and-mortar stores in small towns and cities to close, as they can’t compete with discounted price provide Change the form of the verb provided show examples by the online retail websites. But traditional retail shops can adapt to this changing trend and introduce better shopping experiences for the customers. To exemplify, The Nike footwear brand has retail shops all over the country and they also provide flexibility to shop through their online website, which helps customers to browse through various collection of footwear and place an order using the website and collect the footwear form shop as per their convince. To conclude, online shopping is here to stay and there will be more innovations to enhance and simply the end-users shopping experience, but traditional shops with better adaptability can survive and grow too.