As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual well being. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is often argued that a sense of fulfilment in a job is considered a primary factor as the majority of us spend our later part being an employee. This essay will demonstrate some significant elements that promote satisfaction at work as well as the possibilities of making it achievable for all employees. Firstly, the primary factor that can enhance job satisfaction is work - life balance. This means to say that well-balanced work life and personal life will definitely stimulate the sense of happiness which in turn makes them be more productive. In addition, companies are providing regular holidays so that workers can spend their valuable time with their friends and family. For instance, the law of employment has strictly announced to fix only five working days in a week so that people can relieve from work stress. Furthermore, workaholics could cause health problems like obesity and stress which will reduce the efficiency of an employee. Secondly, we can make it as realistic with the help of flexible working schedules. This is because the internet has revolutionized the way we work. Employers can give flexible working schedules for employees so that they can select their job timings according to their convenience. As a result, they will be able to achieve a good balance between work life and their personal life. For example, it has been reported in India, women empowerment is increased to 80% and the majority of the firms are providing work from home options. Consequently, it is easy for them to take care of their family as well as their job responsibilities. To conclude, job satisfaction is highly important in everybody's work life. This can be enhanced by inculcating the five-day work routine to maintain the balance between personal and career life. At the same time, with the help of technology we can make it achievable for all workers.