When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that the most crucial priority in selecting a job is the salary. From my point of view, I disagree with this idea, because there are many different aspects affecting worker’s selection. The purpose when choosing the job should be prioritized. In the contemporary society, while several people still struggle with making money, other can have a high standard of living; therefore, materialistic is not always important, there are also several things should be considered, such as: experience, admiration, the demand of sacrificing and so on. For instance, if people having good condition need to find a job, they can possibly choose a startup due to its prospect in the future, despite of a low wage. Moreover, a company with a high salary would offer a large amount of skills and major time at work. Indeed, when the figure of employees increase dramatically, the rate of recruiting also drop significantly especially in big company. This means people need to not only have a sufficient knowledge regarding their major, but also be attractive and useful in the employers’ eyes. However, most people do not have an opportunity to meet these demand, then waste a huge amount of time to recruit in large company. Moreover, in these corporations, people should be able to work hard and produce a effective result, so it is not always suitable for anyone. In conclusion, prioritizing the salary when selecting work can possibly cause several disadvantages, because people with many condition have many different purpose in choosing a job, and the difficulty employing in big companies.