Women and men are commonly seen as having different strengths and weaknesses. Is it right to exclude males or females from certaion professions because of their gender? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the modern world, gender equality is becoming a very hot topic in every part of society. Women and men have the right to choose gender freely. In general, women and men have different strengths and weaknesses. Even though they have common points in some areas, excluding them in their professions because of their gender is such gender discrimination. In my point of view, males and females should get the same chances in society. On the one hand, we think that men are stronger than women according to their body structure. This kind of mindset has been in all ages back in thousand years. Nowadays, some company they have rules and regulations for gender equality in every layer of the company. However, the percentage of men has been very large in blue worker job which is using physical to get work done. People prefer that kind of job is for males and females are very soft to do. On the other hand, women get more posts such as a kindergarten teacher or nanny. Shop owners think that if they have male employees people won't come to their school or to their shop. Once my friend said that he failed the interview as a beautician because of the wrong sex. To sum up, although some occupations are female- or male-dominant, there are more advantages to allowing both gender. It would be better to encourage equality of job opportunities between men and women. People should carefully consider how the jobs affect men and women before excluding them from certain professions.