Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree? Provide relevant examples if necessary.

It is often argued that high wages are the main focus rather than career satisfaction at the workplace. I totally disagree with this opinion because I think working with something you have a passion for is more important than money. First of all, I believe that job satisfaction is more important than big money because it helps people achieve higher productivity, which will help them grow in their careers in the future. In fact, people tend to be maintained in the same job for years when their career is what they are passionate about and feel motivated to get their work done on time, due to this they can end up with higher income after a few years. Therefore, career growth may seem to have more benefits than a large salary at the start. Secondly, some people may force themselves to do a job that does not satisfy them at all, their mind or heart might be against any career activity. Even if the salary is higher than the minimum wage people still tend to be less motivated in their career path. Moreover, if people do not enjoy their work life, this may lead to their work life balance which is an important factor. For instance, the rates of stress and depression for employees in Japan and South Korea seem to increase every year. Thus, mental health issues from the workplace have become a serious topic these days. In conclusion, I completely believe that career satisfaction has more positive effects than high salary because it helps people to work with their passion along with good mental health.