In many countries, plastic containers have become more popular than ever. They are used in many businesses such as the food and drink industry. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh its disadvantages?

For the time being, the effect of plastic containers has never failed to provoke controversial debates among people. Some people claim that this kind of material is more ubiquitous and used in a wealth of industries such as food or drink. I would contend that though plastic containers ’ benefits are valid to some certain extent, it still does more harm than good to our world. Without a shadow of doubt, plastic containers can bring tremendous advantages to the market, especially for the business. Thanks to its affordable price, a frenzy of companies have made use of it to cover its package and lowered the material cost, which makes a huge profit to them. Moreover, it is convenient, easy to use and replace so that it can be applied to use on a mass scale. MacDonald and KFC can be cited as some solid examples for those who optimize plastic packages for processing and delivering. It is undeniable that plastic containers contribute various functions to not only the producers but also the consumers. While the redeeming features of plastic items are widely acknowledged, it is unfair if the demerits of it are not recognized. Plastic containers which take time to be disposed can easily find their way to the soil and ocean and pose a threat to marine and underground life. Furthermore, if the plastic materials are not well-processed, they may wreak havoc on the air environment and directly destroy human survivals. For instance, China is the nation which releases the highest plastic trashs, causing the greenhouse effects and consequently, Beijing as a capital of China has put up with the fogging atmosphere for a long time. Undisputedly, plastic containers have severely contaminated our natural environment and also endangered our health. To sum up, although plastic items play an imperative role in our business, its disadvantages outweigh its counterparts because of its direct detrimental effect on human life.