As global trade increase, many goods including those we use in daily basis are produced in another country and have to be transport long distance. Do benefit of this trend outweigh disadvantages?

Nowadays, as a result of climbing relationships between countries, from an economic standpoint, there are countless products that are imported from overseas. These goods that are utilized by people daily have to transport long distances. While there are some negatives associated with that, I believe the main advantages are more substantial. On the one hand, a potential disadvantage of importing from other countries could be unbalanced supply and demand that have some adverse effects on domestic producers. For example, two years ago, owing to the lack of sufficient amount of water, the price of agricultural commodities was raised suddenly. Consequently, people trended towards foreign goods and our producers went bankrupt. Another perceived downside is that long-distance make companies use some additives in their products. In addition, research findings confirm that the chemical compositions have adverse effects on people’s health On the other hand, a primary advantage of utilizing commodities that are produced in other nations is that individuals have access to widespread use of goods in different levels of quality. For instance, electrical gadgets that play a vital role in our daily lives are not produced in numerous countries. A further benefit is a fair competition that causes our companies to try to boost the quality of their products. Balancing supply and demand make producers provide their consumers with lower price. Furthermore, if our companies are able to compete at the highest standard of the world, we will benefit from more export. To conclude, it is true that utilizing other countries’ goods seem disadvantageous under certain circumstances. However, I believe its positive effects in terms of a fair contest between companies and accessibility to widespread products override disadvantages.