Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

Some people believe that to overcome problem of traffic and pollution, the best solution is to increase the price of fossil fuel. I agree with this notion as money is the biggest factor for anyone to consider for tranportation along with that there are many other measures to overcome that which I will discuss in this further essay. To begin with, the price of petrol directly related to using the private vehicles. Therefore, if the price increase then usage of the personal vehicle reduce automaticaly as they both are inversally inversely proposanal to eachother. To exemplify, many middle class people use their own car or bike to their work because they can easily manage the cost, but if the price increase then people must go for the public transportation. However, there are many other factors which are also be effective to reduce traffic conguction conduction and air pollution, like improving the public tranportation facility. If the government provide the best services of general bushes in every town then many people use that facility for their day to day transportation and it will gradually decrese the issue of traffic. Moreover, government can also intruduce public vehicles which use electricity or CNG gas instead of fossil fuel which will be beneficial for reducing air pollution. To cite an example, The gujrat government introduce BRTS buses in Ahmedabad town which has separate path and use CNG gas, therefore it have showed major effect on reducing traffic and pollution in the town. In conclusion, it is evident that traffic and pollution are the bigest challenges for any town nowadays and increasing the price of fuel will directly beneficial to overcome that but there are also other options available on which government ought to work along with previous one.