The reason that most people are in debt is the overuse as well as irresponsible use of credit cards. Banks ought to do a background check and only issue credit cards to individuals who have the ability to pay back their debts. What is your opinion?

Although post-paid cards are the means to survive in undesired financial situations, since, its overuse and capricious handling could lead to rising debts among the people. Despite, of strict rules and regulations which banks adopt, there is a need to push it further and verify if the customer will be able to repay the withdrawals before approving his post-paid card. Firstly, a desire for a luxurious life is a dream of every human being and, to accomplish that there should be an extra disposable income. Nevertheless, credit cards can be extremely helpful in emergency conditions, many individuals, however, go the extra mile in spending for desires. For example, one of my friends has an iPhone 11-pro bought less than a year before and with the launch of the iPhone-12, he ordered it via credit card even though his monthly income is less than the price of the gadget. Secondly, banks merely issue credit cards without anything as a mortgage or legal agreement. In this regard, the customer is not so worried about the repayments and, thus neglects to return the money on time causing him to get into more and more debt. For instance, a bank provides a post-paid card to an employer against an employment letter or salary slip, as a result, there is no affirmation of time till the person is in that job. In conclusion, these financial institutions should properly check if the person has the potential to repay the amount else there could be a delay of payment, thus creating trouble for the money lender as well as immature clients.