Many high-level positions in companies are filled by men even though the workforce in many developed countries is more than 50 per cent female. Companies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of these positions to women To what extent do you agree?

It's clearly evident that in many companies the prior post is occupied by male workers, despite the majority of the population, which is able to work, is composed by women, totalizing more than a half in almost all first world countries. Institutions, for some people, should depart a portion of the high-level positions to women and this might be a requirement. However, in my opinion, allocating a certain percentage of these places may increase the already existing disparity among gender. Furthermore, the merit of occupying an important office should be evaluated by the results of exceptional work as well as the way that each person deals with reaching the goals of the given task. This talent could be considered since it is particularly significant as an employer's figure, mainly when is required to choose someone for a specific service. For instance, we can illustrate that using for the selection of athletes for a football team. First, the coach always chooses the most talented of all players. Then, he might give chance for the rest with a particular ability to play. Thus, the style of each athlete is unique, consequently, what really matters is figures which make the athlete able to do the best football game. Nevertheless, there are personalities' differences in each gender, which is completely natural and physiological, that could influence their work performance. Therefore, merit, again, should be the main requirement for a visible position. This problem may be solved if the sex of the candidate wouldn't be known by who is the selector. For example, if the curriculum or the application form will fill without names, but just with the qualities of the person, it wouldn't be necessary to reserve positions for any gender. In conclusion, changing the company standards just to increase the chances of a woman assuming a relevant place in this one, is not the solution for this question. There are other options that might be taken to change this sad reality in many organizations of developed countries.