`Leaders and directors in an organisation are normally older people. Some people think younger leaders would be better. Do u agree or disagree?

As the world witnesses the enormous growth of the private sector, an increasing number of firms are being established every day. This increase is accompanied by a higher demand for labor, particularly in executive positions. Some argue that positions of authority in an organization should be given to young people instead of older people like they traditionally have been. Personally, I disagree with this opinion. First, older leaders have many years of experience, and this is of critical importance to leading an organization or a community. Their experience can help their organization avoid potential losses or crises because they are more likely to have dealt with this kind of situations in the past. At the same time, they can save the company a considerable amount of money because their experience means they know how to get things done in the most efficient manner. Examples of how experienced CEOs and directors help salvage unprofitable startups are plentiful in the technology industry, with Amazon being a prime example. In its nascent stage, the company demonstrated explosive growth but did not actually make any money because it was poorly managed; it was not until more senior leaders and experts joined the ranks did Amazon improve its bottom line and become a company that was actually considered desirable on the market. Moreover, young individuals’ carelessness and impatience can be major disadvantages when they are given a leadership role prematurely. On a practical level, someone who loses their temper or composure easily can be regarded by the people that they lead to be unreliable, and this attitude of subordinates will be a particularly difficult obstacle when one tries to lead a team. In terms of the organization that they work for, a young leader who is rash, quick to jump to conclusions and constantly makes mistakes can end up costing the company dearly. Additionally, while many endorse young leaders for their creativity and enthusiasm, a critical fact that bears repeating is that young people often lack the drive to advance to these positions in the first place. Most of the youth nowadays champion a life that is stress-free, and because of that the hardships and the emotional burden associated with being a leader often discourages them from trying to attain these positions. Hence, the majority of executive positions in companies nowadays are still filled by predominantly older staff. In conclusion, older leaders have always been favored in companies, and I believe this practice is perfectly justified.