It is positive that people in senior management positions in companies have much higher salaries than other employees in the same company or organization. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Someone believes that we should focus on the destiny of our societies and nations because of the inability to assist others worldwide. I completely disagree with this idea, and I assume that human beings are obliged to care for others. I regard that we are supposed to consider others’ needs. Living in a shared world, our fates are bound up with each other. In other words, we are independent of each other. For instance, some metropolises in China, Wuhan, Beijing were heavily struck during the pandemic. At this critical point, our neighboring country Japan initiated to send a tremendous amount of masks to us. If not for their timely assistance, we may find it hard to move forward. In the future, when Japan comes across some obstacles, we Chinese will lend a helping hand in return. With this kind of mutual help, we are creating a wonderland full of warmth and humanity. If we ignore other communities’ and countries’ needs, some inevitable problems may appear. For starters, we may lose the valuable resource of education. Education resources are essential to an individual’s overall growth, and they are distributed unevenly worldwide. When we are blind to others’ demands, we may also lose access to a better quality of education. Secondly, this can also be detrimental to economic development. In economic globalization, products and commodities are transported throughout the countries. We lose economic potential if we refuse to cooperate with other countries and only focus on the domestic market. In conclusion, we had better care for other groups and nations to achieve a win-win situation, although we cannot always meet others’ needs.