Something that is more important for children to engage in outdoor activities instead of playing video games. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe playing a sport in the field is essential for children’s development. While others consider playing video games such as PlayStation and Xbox, suchlike can also have great results on youngsters. In the following paragraphs, I intend to outline the arguments of both sides. First and foremost, it is irrefutable that occupying outdoor activities have not only benefits children’s health but also boost their self-esteem and confidence standard. Furthermore, physical activities will help youngsters relieve their energy and aggression. Most importantly, their social communication with other people will get stronger. For instance, a survey conducted recently by the WHO has released that 40% of children are victims of loneliness and stress due to spending most of their time playing video games instead of joining their age group outside. On the other hand, playing video games also have its own advantages. Firstly, if you play brain games online, you might have the ability to solve real-life problems. For example, playing games like GTA and Uncharted, in which you are in a difficult position and have to think for a solution, will have an enormous effect on children’s subconscious minds. Secondly, they are introduced to modern technology. They learn how to work with computers and different gadgets. It is easier for them to learn new software and applications related to their jobs when they grow up. After having considered the aforementioned arguments in some depth, I have concluded that I agree entirely that playing outdoor is vital for children. Although playing video games under parents' observation can have positive effects.