Something that is more important for children to engage in outdoor activities instead of playing video games. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

At present, children love to play with novel electronic gadgets such as computers, mobile phones, and portable gaming devices. However, especially adults believe that instead of clinging to such equipment it is better to engage in outdoor activities for youngsters. I agree with this statement and this essay will analyze this issue using examples from our society to demonstrate points and support arguments. On one hand playing outside help little ones to improve their cognition, creativity, innovative skills and so on. Because in there, they create their own world through their imaginations. For example, while doing outdoor activities at the same time child can be the patient or the doctor. Like that they build up their own world using their real-life experiences. As well as it should not be forgotten that, children learn to socialize through these activities, one of the best qualities to be improved in their lives. For instance, open-air games learn them how to respect each other, share, and care. Moreover, It is undeniable that these activities enhance their self-confidence, by allowing them to trust themselves. To exemplify, when a child wants to climb a tree first of all he or she might have enough courage to do that. In such cases they believe themselves and do it. Therefore, it is very clear that, open activities extremely help to develop children's skills. On the other hand, in modern digitalized society children cannot deny these gadgets. Because, these things have become very common, and normal nowadays. Therefore, youngsters are curious about these electronic gadgets and they like to try them. Other than that, all the time video games do not affect negatively. Sometimes, these could help to improve childrens' skills in another way. For example, these games can stimulate the skills of someone's who like to learn about these things. As such it can be concluded that, undoubtedly open-air games help to enrich the life - skills of children, by allowing them to learn new things, deal with problems, and socialize themselves. However, playing video games could affect them in both negative and positive ways. Therefore, adults should be responsible for their kids and should help them to improve their skills.