Many old buildings are protected by law because they are part of a nation's history. However, some people think old buildings should be knocked down to make way for new ones because people need houses and offices. How important is it to maintain old buildings? Should history stand in the way of progress?

nowaday, many old buildings are protected because they are part of the nation's history. Vacant land is increasingly narrow, while companies and business establishments sprang up like mushrooms. So many people think old buildings should be knocked down to make way for new ones because people need houses and offices. In this essay I will explain the importance of old buildings and show my opinion about should history stand in the way of progress. It is clear that old buildings represent the cultural history of each country. They have traveled with each country over the years. It is the soul of the nation, the cultural identity. If that identity is lost, it means losing the traditional roots, knowing what to do to nurture the soul, as a prop in the face of complicated trends in an era of globalisation, which requires people to know how to keep their identity. In addition, the old buildings are of great value. To damage cultural heritage is to impoverish the country, both literally and figuratively. Because the old buildings will attract many tourists to visit, understand more about our country ’s history, help the country have more revenue from tourism, cultural heritage also creates an attraction for all lands. Old buildings are also the connection between generations of Vietnamese people. The connection between the past and the present, and the future is important for the country ’s sustainable development. So, I think old buildings do not hinder the progress of the country. It makes the country more and more developed, and more friends are needed from all over the world. From thể economic growth for the countries. In conclusion, old buildings play a very important role in the life and development of people in each country. Each of us needs to know hơ to join hands to protect the home, preserve the history and culture of the country