Science tells us about the activities which are good for our health and others which are bad. Millions of people all over the world knows this and still do unhealthy activities. Why do you think this is and what can be done to change it?

A healthy lifestyle is a fast increasing trend right now among young individuals. News, articles and advertisements about how to live a healthy life are all over different media platforms. And yet, not most people in any generation has the capacity to practice the said lifestyle. There are still people who choose to live a detrimental life. But really what is the sole reason for this? Most social media influencers has had shown their followers about their prepared meal plan, exercise routines and even the supplements there taking to boost their health. Moreover, there are a lot of studies published by scientists or researchers regarding the positive and negative effects of having bad eating habits, inactive physical activities and taking unprescribed drugs. However, some individuals still do not consider practising or applying this to their daily lives. The reason for this is that not all in the community could afford to have a healthy lifestyle like those people they saw on social media. Sometimes, what influencers showed to everybody is beyond the capacity of an individual. I think the real problem why people still choose to live an unhealthy life is because of the overwhelming information they see. For example, endorsements or tv shows provides recipes for a meal plan which cost a lot of money for some. Also, they promote pieces of equipment for workouts and new supplements which again needs you to spend a huge amount of cash. Consequently, people who saw or hear this who does not have the money will probably stick to their old same shit. So why not provide information that everybody could relate to? In my opinion, in order to have a good result, we should be first become an advocate of change by starting with ourselves. Then, next persuade a family member to try healthy foods without the need to use expensive ingredients or try to show them how to do a certain workout routine without buying pieces of equipment. And search for some home remedies to boost your immune system. In conclusion, being healthy is not quite hard. It's just that we have to find another alternative if we do not have enough resources. At the same time, we should lessen our procrastination in doing things that are good for our bodies. Lastly, let us practise the virtue of discipline to achieve our life goal towards health.