Some employers want to be able to contact their staff at all times, even on holidays. Does this development have more advantages than disadvantages?

In this contemporary epoch, most people have employment and employers try to contact their staff when they need help even on holidays. This situation has more positive impacts than negatives, however, negatives may lead to business losses. This essay will enunciate the merits and demerits of this notion with appropriate examples. To commence with, it is undeniable that there are many situations like emergency employers usually contact their subordinates to seek help to resolve that problem as soon as possible. Furthermore, some circumstances force employers to contact staff even on holidays or staff are in their home. For instance, in the medical field,it is understandable that there will be many emergencies on a daily basis and medical staff have to handle those problems without any restrictions. Subsequently, it is better to keep in contact with health care staff to resolve emergency problems. Determination is cardinal in jobs like medical as well as IT fields because we can predict problems at any time. On the contrary, apart from emergency situations, some employers irritate their employees on holidays and whenever they are at home for extra work. This manipulation makes subordinates frustrated and lead to change in their workplace. Moreover, this unpleasant situation caused a bad image for the company and businesses loss. For example, recently The Hindu newspaper published a piece of news about Nokia Pvt. in their editorial about the loss of Nokia business because of work overload.Employees were under mental pressure because of the workload and it caused their personal life badly. In conclusion, It is paramount to keep in touch with employees as an employer because many emergency situations can resolve with a call 24*7, although this situation may cause mental stability and quality of work.