The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

According to some researches the popularity of online shopping is increasing nowadays. In my perspective, this tendency can have an influence on reducing the amount of traditional shops. However, shops in cities and town cannot be closed at all, and traditional shoping format will be saved. Should be pointed out that online shoping is very a convenient and timesaving process. Customers have an opportunity to select items in comfortable atmosphere. They do not have needs to go out for shoping. Moreover, individuals can compare the prices for items between different shops and choose cheapest one. They can research items' characteristics more carefully and read testimonials before doing purchasing, which can help to avoid from unneeded purchases. Therefore, buying procces can become more productive and parsimonious in general. For instance, the success of amazon clearly shows the popularity of online stores among individuals. During the pandemic, when people have to stay at home, sales of online shoping were increasing. However, when lockdowns had been over, almost all citizens prefered go out and doing shoping in traditional way. This is explaned by psyhology of persons. Social communication play a significant role in humans' everyday life. And shoping hoping is not only buying proccess, it is a variant of interaction between people. Therefore, online shopping is done by individuals only in order to save time or because of covid restriction. And, if human beings had enough time, they would prefer to go to real store. This example can help to understant, that despite the obvious advantages, online shoping cannot totally replace other shopinh formats. In conclusion, taking the above-mentioned information into consideration, online shopping cannot encourage closing of all offline retails. In my opinion, both of them will save their relevance in the future, because they complement each other.