Do you think businesses should hire employees who will spend their entire lives working for the company? Explain why do you agree or disagree. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Undoubtedly, employees consider as a key factor in the success of businesses, which makes recruitment process extremely challenging. In this regard, some employers prefer to hire workers who make commitment to work in the same workplace for life-long. From my standpoint, it is not acceptable to obligate workers to work in a same place since mandatory tasks could have undesirable consequences for both company and employee. Firstly, in order to have a successful company, it is essential that workers have a great sense of interest to their job duties. However, sometime unpleasant events could happen in the office, such as conflicts with colleagues or work discriminations, which can result in unwillingness to work in that atmosphere. Hence, by the pressure coming along with the dissatisfied job, employees have shown some depression signs while working in that place, and their performance highly decrease over a time. Secondly, life-time commitment means that employees are restricted to same position, and they never have chance to get promoted or cooperate with better companies. For example, once a worker gets a job offer with higher salary from well-known company, it is employees’ right to choose the better option for his/himself. Thirdly, it is beneficial for business owners to decrease the turn-over rate by hiring one worker for a long time since they allocate a huge amount of money for employees ’ training process. However, it would be challenging for new graduates to find job vacancies since all the positions are full with the former workers so unemployment rates will increase in the country. Finally, with respect to the whole views mentioned above, making a commitment to job could have negative impact on employees, companies and governments. Therefore, workers should have right to make decision regarding their career.